fbpx
Comprehensive Tutoring & Education Services
Call us today! 614-519-9331

Meet Our Tutors


AMANDA ADELSBERGER – M.S. 
All Subjects – Elementary, middle and High School 

I was born in West Virginia and soon after moved to Westerville, Ohio where I was raised and attended school. After graduating from Westerville South, I went on to earn my Bachelors of Science degree from Franklin University. I continued my education with Franklin University and completed my Masters of Business Administration in 2017. I work fulltime at Chase and actively managed portfolios and a team of 15 associates. When I am not working, I enjoy working out at Orange Theory Fitness, traveling and spending time with my husband, Trevor and our very spoiled cat Wrigley.


MEREDITH BEMBENIC – Ph.D. 
All Subjects – Middle and High School 

I grew up in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, and I currently live near Hilliard. I obtained my BS in Earth Sciences from Penn State University. I also have graduate degrees in Energy and Mineral Engineering. I have experience in higher education research and teaching, and I specialize in science, math, and language arts areas. I am excited to be part of the Learning Leaf team and to help prepare students for their futures.

 


MICHELE BOWER – B.S. 
Math and Science – Elementary, Middle, and High School

I grew up in northeast Ohio, and currently live in Hilliard. I earned my B.S. in Chemical Engineering at Ohio University. I worked at Chemical Abstracts Service as a Technical Information Specialist until leaving to stay home with my two daughters. I enjoy baking, reading, Zumba and other fitness classes, and spending time with my family.

 



FRANCIS CLARKE – B.S. 
Math and Science – Elementary, Middle and High School 

I was born in East Meadow, New York and moved to Columbus in 2017. I completed my bachelor’s degree in Environmental Science at The College of Environmental Science and Forestry in Syracuse, NY. I moved to Columbus so I could attend the Ohio State University, where I am perusing my master’s degree in Soil Science. Currently I work as a teaching assistant for a soil science lab. I really enjoy working and learning with students. When I have free time I enjoy playing flag football and hanging out with my two miniature dachshund.


JODY DZURANIN – B.S. 
Math and Reading – Elementary 

I grew up in Worthington and graduated from the Ohio State University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. I live in the Hayden Run area of Columbus (north edge of Hilliard). I worked in the Financial Industry for 15 years where I became a technical trainer. This experience led to work as a substitute teacher in the Hilliard and Dublin School Districts. I have worked as a Driver’s Education Instructor and Bicycle advocate. My past community service was as a math mentor in the Village to Child program and a success coach in the Future Possibilities program. In my free time, I like to explore outdoors which fosters curiosity and creativity. Each June, my husband and I participate in the Great Ohio Bicycle Adventure, a one-week bicycle-camping tour through peaceful countryside featuring stops at interesting historical destinations. I am curious, what will WE be learning together?


BETH FRIEND – M.Ed. 
Math – Elementary and Middle School
English – All grades; Reading, Writing – Elementary and Middle School 

I was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio and graduated from The Ohio State University in 2003 with a degree in English. I earned my Master’s degree in Education and Curriculum Development from Ashland University in 2015. I live in Hilliard with my husband and three wonderful children. I am an English Teacher at Big Walnut High School. I am very passionate about education and love working one-on-one with students to help them accomplish their goals.


SARAH HINKELMAN – M.S. 
All Subjects – Elementary, Middle School and High School 

I am a native Ohioan, born and raised in Cleveland. I received my bachelor’s degree from Ohio University in 2015 in Classics and World Religions with minors in History and Anthropology. I am an archaeologist by trade and spent a year in the field before returning to school in 2016 to pursue my master’s degree in Anthropology at Ohio State University. After I complete my master’s degree I intend to continue at OSU to obtain my Ph.D. I love learning and am passionate about what I do. My goal in my future career and as an educator is to help students find their own passion. In my free time, I enjoy reading, being outdoors, spending time with my husband, and playing with my puppy, Zelda.


BENJAMIN KAPPELER  – B.S. May 2020
All Subjects – Elementary, Middle and High School 

I graduated from Dublin Coffman High School in 2016. I am in my fourth year at Ohio State studying psychology and minoring in Spanish. I also work in the Department of Recreational Sports at OSU. After graduation, I plan to attend medical school. In my free time, I like to work out and spend time with my roommates; in addition to traveling with my family.

 


ANNA KELLEY – B.A.
All Subjects – Elementary and Middle School 

I was born and raised in Dublin, Ohio. I attended Ohio University and received my B.A in Political Science. After graduation I decided I needed a change and moved to Florida where I began teaching. I loved teaching, but missed Ohio so I enrolled in the Bachelors Plus program at Ashland University. My focus was middle school education (grades 4-9). I spent 10 years working in Special Education in Dublin Schools before I left to stay home with my three beautiful little girls. I love tutoring because it allows me to work one-on-one with students and it is so satisfying watching students connect to and understand what they are learning. In my free time I like to bake, read and go on adventures with my family.


MICHAEL LEONARD 
Language Arts  – All grades 

I grew up in Columbus, Ohio and went to Westerville South High School. I fell in love with languages and what makes them work. I decided to major in Applied Linguistics. In this I learned everything I could about how the English Language works. I am working on my Masters program at Ashford University for Public Sociology. I enjoy reading, watching movies, dancing, and seeing my friends in my spare time.

 


DOMINIC LOIACONA 
All Subjects – elementary, middle and High School 

I am originally from northwest PA, but moved to the Columbus area in 2011 to pursue my career. Before this, I earned a B.S. in Chemistry from Gannon University, and a M.S. in Chemistry from Youngstown State University. I live in Hilliard, and work nearby at Allied Mineral Products as a Research Scientist, focusing primarily on new product development. When I’m not working or tutoring, I’m probably spending time with my wonderful wife Pam and our two crazy kids, Olivia and Sammy. I have formal experience with teaching and tutoring at YSU, working as a Teaching Assistant while earning my M.S. degree. Learning has been a lifelong journey for me, and I truly enjoy sharing that passion through tutoring, and helping students to achieve their goals.


TINA MCCLANAHAN – B.S. 
All Subjects – Elementary and Middle School  

I was born in Springfield, Ohio and have lived here my whole life. After graduating high school I went to Clark State Community college where I received my Associate’s degree in Early Childhood Education. I continued my education at Urbana University and then transferred to University of Toledo to receive my Bachelor’s degree in Education PreK-3. I have worked with infants to 3rd grade since 1996 in a child care setting. I currently work at Nationwide Children’s hospital where I’m a toddler teacher. When I’m not at work I enjoy spending time with my niece, reading, and walking.


MAGGIE NG 
All Subjects – Elementary, Middle and High School 

I was born and raised in Dublin, Ohio and graduated from Dublin Scioto High School. I am currently a senior at Otterbein University working towards a bachelors in biology. In addition to tutoring, I also work at a retirement home and as a teachers’ assistant in a chemistry lab. When I have free time, I love spending it with my friends, or getting creative with art projects.

 


Learning Leaf TutorLEIGH ANN ROZLOG – Ph.D.
All Subjects – Elementary, Middle and High School 
Originally from Northeast Ohio, I moved to Columbus in 1986 to attend The Ohio State University. From there I earned my B.S. In Molecular Genetics a Ph.D. in Medical Microbiology and Immunology. I have been a Girl Scout troop leader for the past six years, and I also volunteer with Lego Robotics and Destination Imagination.  I strongly believe teaching should be fun and engaging, and I strive to achieve that with the kids I help. When I’m not working at the Dublin Library, I love reading, playing video games with my family, and playing with our two boxer dogs.


MARK TINGLEY – M.A. 
All Subjects – Middle and High School 

I am a graduate of Wittenberg university where I received a BA in physics and a minor in math. I have a MA in education from Ohio State. I taught high school physics and math for 5 years and then served as a middle school principal, a director and a superintendent for a total of 30 years in public education.
I enjoy staying active with my two grandkids and love spending time with my black lab Gracie. I also enjoy ham radio, chess, electronics, classic rock music, Green Bay Packers football and am a World War II history buff.
I have always enjoyed seeing students learn and grow while getting to know their interests and building a good working relationship.


ABBY WOLFORD – M.S.
Math and Science – Middle and High School 

I have been tutoring with Learning Leaf since 2015 and specialize in upper-level math and science. I work full-time as an Adviser at Cardinal Health in the Environmental, health & Safety Department. I have a bachelor’s in Biology and a Master’s in Engineering from Penn State and am a member of the Hilliard City Council’s Environmental Sustainability Commission. My husband, Robbie, and I have lived in Hilliard since 2012 with our smart, talented, and strong daughters, Lucy and Strummer.